JUST ONE LOOK
the purpose of our work is to rid humanity of the fear of life, one person at a time
Just One Look Method Testimonials Getting Help Blog & Podcast Articles Forum Donate Newsletter Books Videos International
Download the free PDF ebook: The Just One Look Method  (314 Kb)
Die Nur-ein-Blick-Methode (439 Kb)
Il Metodo Just One Look (333 Kb)
МЕТОД «ТОЛЬКО ОДИН ВЗГЛЯД» (699 Kb)

Just One Look Forum Archives

Using the Just One Look Method

<<< Back to forum index page

Visit to Ramanashram

Dear John and Carla,

I am so grateful for this new way of simply 'looking'. It makes so much sense. I have been pursuing the spiritual path for many years now. In the last 6 months, it has become of utmost priority to me. Since I was very taken with Sri Ramana Maharshi's teaching, I investigated my thoughts, my ego. It has been very, very useful for me. Recently I found this teaching and just one look, somehow deeply profoundly removed this fear that I have had for ever it seems. One look. I feel lighter and clearer. I feel this is so simple. Why does everyone say its so hard to find yourself? When you are right here!

I just got back from the Ashram of Sri Ramana in Tiruvanamalai. It is a beautiful place and I love it there. I was however perplexed by all the additional stuff that was attached to his teaching after a while. The first teaching of who am I is so simple and straight. After that, it seems that it became very contextual and related to what people wanted to know, mostly theories.

I was a bit confused I must confess. Self-inquiry is about self-realization, does looking lead to the same? What does self-realization mean to you? Are we all expressing according to how life has designed us? Then self-realization is not for everyone.

Dear Nikhil,